Advisors & Friends

Advisory councils for Institute for Public Service (IPS) agencies.

Center for Industrial Services

Chris Clark, Senior Director, Y-12
Mike Brennan, Operations Director
Roy Bell, III, Ace Pump Corporation
Allen Borden, Dept. of Economic & Community Development
Kinion Dunn, Dunn & Bybee Tool Company, Inc.

Jim Dyer, Metal Products Company
Alan Edington, Tennessee Bun Company
Carol Howard, Storm Copper Components
Clint Gwin, Southeast Community Capital
John Houvenagle, Hope Industries, Inc.
Dan Lilley, Center Strategies & Support NIST/ MEP
Tom McCormack, Walker Die Casting
Tom Rogers, Industrial & Economic Development Partnerships
Terrence Reed, Buckeye Technology, Inc.
Kelvin Smalley, Aerojet Ordinance
Dave Sondgeroth, Marvin Windows and Door of TN

County Technical Assistance Service

Rodney Carmical, Tennessee County Hwy Officials Assoc. (TCHOA)

Fred Congdon, Association of County Mayors (ACM)

Charles Curtiss, TN County Commissioners Association

Bob Wormsley, Local Government Insurance Pool

David Connor, Tennessee County Commissioners Assoc. (TCCA)

Will Denami, Tennessee Association of Assessing Officers

Terry Ashe, Tennessee Sheriffs' Association

Jay West, County Officials Assoc. of Tennessee (COAT)

David Seviers, TN Insurance Pool


Law Enforcement Innovation Center

Terry Ashe, TSA and Sheriff Wilson County
Dr. William Bass, University of Tennessee
Dr. Brian Donavant, Department of Behavioral Sciences
Mike Brown, Bedford County (Va.) Sheriff’s Office
Dr. J. C. Upshaw Downs, Georgia Bureau of Investigation
Helen Eigenberg, Ph.D.,University of Tennessee Chattanooga
Larry Godwin, Memphis Police Department
David Moore, Martin PD and TACP
Jeff Gurvis, National Forensic Support Laboratory
Mark Gwyn, Tennessee Bureau of Investigation
Jim Hammond, Hamilton County Sheriff's Office
Mike Herrmann, Tennessee Department of Education

Sterling Owen IV, Knoxville Police Department

David Rausch, Knoxville Police Department
Avice Evans Reid, Police Advisory and Review Commission
Carol Scott, Police Advisory and Review Commission

Mike Sullivan

Bobby Williamson, Dyersburg PD and TACP

Don Green

Municipal Technical Advisory Service

Casta Brice, Human Resources Director, Tullahoma
Allen Barker, City of Humboldt
Dawn Crawford, TML Risk Management Pool
Jim Crumley, City of Murfreesboro
Jim Demmin, Finance Director, Kingsport
Chuck Forbis, Police Chief, Lewisburg
David Gordon, Mayor, Covington
Margaret Mahery, Tennessee Municipal League
Keith McDonald, City of Bartlett
Mark Miller, City of Pigeon Forge
Mitchell Moore, City of Athens
Pete Peterson, City of Johnson City
Ron Sharp, City Attorney, Gatlinburg
Seth Summer, Assistant City Manager, Savannah

In addition to its trusted advisors, IPS is fortunate to have a strong foundation of friends and retirees who are listed below.

Mr. Ed Archer
Mr. Tom Ballard
Mr. Gary Baskette
Mrs. Nancy Everett
Ms. Margie Foster
Mr. Johnny Headrick
Mr. Tommy Himes
Mrs. Deborah Howell
Mr. Dennis Huffer
Ms. Joyce Huffines
Mr. Ken Joines
Ms. Ann Lowe
Mr. Joe Muscatello
Mr. Mike Pentecost
​Mr. Earl Pomeroy

Ms. Izetta Slade
Ms. Louise Turner
Mr. Curtis Vandiver
Ms. Penny Vaughan
Mr. Danny Waynick
Mr. Jim Westbrooks
Mr. Harold R. Yungmeyer


Go to top